All posts on April 2013


Grief & Coping

Grief & Coping: Elizabeth Kubler-Ross, M.D., uses the stages of denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance as stages of grief. Although this has served us over the years, researchers have shown that stages don’t always apply. In some cases it does not apply.

Read more

The Elders

Aboriginal traditions hold the elderly in high regard, because a long life full of experience leads to wisdom. Elder in the spiritual sense is not just old. A real Elder carries facts about their traditions AND the wisdom that comes from long study and practice of those traditions.

Read more
Facebook Auto Publish Powered By :